The CPAGB (Credit from The Photographic Alliance of Great Britian) is the first merit award and you can only apply after serving with a camera club for at least two years. For the CPAGB your images are judged on a scale of marks from 2 to 5. 2 indicates that it is not up to standard, 3 a near miss, 4 is a pass, 5 is well above the standard required. Marks are awarded by each of six assessors, so each picture is rated out of a total of 30 marks, and 20 is the pass mark. There are 10 pictures, the overall pass mark is 200 out of a possible 300 marks. I am pleased to say I passed with 240 points from the possible 300.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon

​All images on this website are ©BadenBowen and are not to be copied or reproduced without permission